IL NASCONDIGLIO

Amandola, Le Marche

CASA PER VACANZE

vicino

il nascondiglio, prenotazione, amandola, skype, contattarci, ascoli piceno, le marche, marche, bed and breakfast, vacanza,

Recensioni 2012

 

 

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. Your "Hideaway" is a little gem - secluded & calming & beautiful. We hope to be able to return & enjoy the region in more depth another time, all the best B & N & Family, Norway  April 2012

 

Dear S & M, thank you for the warm welcome when we arrived at The Hideaway for our honeymoon with our little boy. We started on the prosecco & muffins right away & prepared dinner with all the lovely stuff you had ready for us. We had a wonderful week thanks to Sarah's 'Lonely Planet' of Le Marche, which we loved the little notes and drawings. Our top three is: 1. Gola dell' Infernaccio (with a 10 month ld on our back, we didn't do the whole 4 hour walk) 2. Ascoli Piceno & although we made the mistake of going on a Monday morning when everything was closed, neverless it was amazing, 3. Lunch at Osteria del Lago. Congratulations on your Tripadvisor Excellence award, you totally deserve it! Love S & M & M, Netherlands  May 2012

 

Thank you Mark & Sarah. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at The Hideaway. The house is lovely, very comfortable, equipped with everything we needed & of course the setting is fantastic. The walking in the area was superb with the Sibilla mountain top being the pick of our favourites, but definitely one to leave the fdog at home! Thanks for all the tips in the welcome pack, all the other thoughtful touches (loved the muffins) & your helpfulness with all our questions. Best wishes,  S & V, UK ┬áMay 2012

 

We came to The Hideaway at the end of a three week tour & what a delightful & relaxing end it has been. We loved all the homely touched & your attention to detail. Thank you for sharing this lovely place with us, as well as all the local information. C & J UK June 2012

 

Again we enjoyed the beautiful area & a lovely stay at the apartment. Excellent place to walk, relax, enjoy & live in. We love your hospitality. It's cosy over here. thanks for all A & E, Netherlands, June 2012

 

We are so glad we found "The Hideaway" - we love it!!! We had a wonderful & relaxing time here & everywhere we explored. You are both superb hosts & thank you so much for the excellent jams & cup cakes etc. Stargazing was very appreciated & we will also miss your cute dogs. We hope to come back! Thank you. C, P, M & E Sweeden June 2012

 

We stay in apartments in Italy every year & this was the most comfortable & well equipped ever. Many thanks. It was our first acquaintance with the Sibillini's & after managing 3 summits & 2 gorges (try the Fiastrone which is much more exciting than the Infernaccio). We are hooked! Great cultural visits, Ascoli takes some beating but Tolentino came a close second. Not the best area for Geocaching but managed to bag 6! N & A UK July 2012

 

What a superb place to spend the holidays! With both mountains & beaches so close by, there are so much to choose from. And we have enjoyed it all. The Hideaway is a beautiful place & Sarah & Mark have been the best hosts. Hope to return one day, thank you. A & A & A & A & H, Norway July 2012

 

Mark & Sarah, a wonderful stay at The Hideaway. A place to come back as the region is stunning & beautiful. Mark & Sarah - you're great hosts & the apartment is comfortable for a relaxing stay. We enjoyed it for every minute. Thank you for your hospitlity. If Marche is our hoiday destination next year, we'll meet again!!!! P & E Netherlands July 2012

 

Like we said: we are afraid we are going to have to come back - & so we did. Also this time we enjoyed our stay very much and we had a real kitchen this time. Our tips: Santa Vittoria in Mattinano, Grottamare - Baia Blanca, Macerata & Cappuccino at Bar Flory, Comunanza. Grazie di tutto. Arrivederci T & S Netherlands July 2012

 

We feel so lucky having found this very beautiful "Hideaway". It's a pitty we have booked only 1 week. Just followed the tips in the booklet & discovered great places. Fantastic hosts! Great places! See ya! (Maybe next year). D & K & N & B Belgium July 2012

 

Thanks for the beautiful stay. The week was too short to do all the things we wanted to do, so maybe we will come back next year J & E & Children August 2012

 

After short notice we took a short break to explore Le Marche. Luckily Sarah & Mark had "The Stables" available so here we are! We have had a lovely few days, swam in the sea at Pedaso, the pool here and a mountain lake. This apartment has met all our needs and more. Thank you Sarah & Mark T  & B & Italy August 2012

 

We immediately felt at home here! Thanks for the very warm welcome, it is much appreciated! J & B & Children  Belgium August 2012

 

Dear Sarah & Mark, Thank you so much for a wonderful week. You're great hosts! Our second year in The Marches and there is still so much to see! One of our favourites is Castelluccio in Monte Sibillini. Great walking with the children. It must be spectacular in the Spring with all the flowers. Just driving around and visit the little old towns. We'll be back! Thanks! M& M & O & N Netherands August 2012

 

Lovely stay and warm welcome much appreciated. The terrace was a good place to unwind on the first few days, with wonderful views and then a good place to come back to after visits to towns and stunning mountain scenery. Many thanks. C & R UK August 2012

 

What can we say? A wonderful warm welcome (wine and cake very much appreciated), wonderful peaceful views, super comfy bed......and the best bit - use of the bbq, herbs and splendid homegrown tomatoes. The book of things to do, see and eat was written with such knowledge and passion for this beautiful area, it bought tears to our eyes. Oh and then there was Rusty! Looking forward to another stay next year in the Spring! K & M, UK August 2012

 

This place is heaven on earth. Beautiful surroundings and relaxing atmosphere. The facilities are incredible: pool, gazebos, sun loungers, table tennis table - everything ready for use. Home grown tomatoes and herbs were delicious. We recommend the place called Mamma Rosa in Ortezzano - they serve the best pizza in the world. Sarah and  Mark are amazing hosts and have really put their hearts into the business. P & L & A & J & K, Poland & UK August 2012

 

After already four times in Le Marche, we have never been to this side before. The Hideaway is a beautiful place with very friendly and helpful owners. Mark and Sarah, thanks so much for your hospitality. We will definitely return. The house was very convenient and had all the things we required. Next time we will stay longer than just one week. Regards, G & J & L & T & R and thanks for letting us use your guitar Netherlands August 2012

 

Dear Sarah and Mark, next time we will spend more than only one week at this wonderful place. Many thanks for the warm welcome after our long travel, for the cupcakes (delicious!!!), for the friendliness, for everything. We really felt at home at Il Nascondiglio. We also enjoyed: eating out at Locanda del Gusto in Comunanza, having ice cream at Gelatoria Antonini in Fermo (great views towards the seaside). Try the brown pistacchio ice cream! As usual in Marche, the beaches between Porto Recanati and Numana. Sarnano and Amandola : how beautiful! T & A & A Germany August 2012

 

Thanks for the stay. We had a great relaxing time. Sleep in's every day & the joy of quiet. We used all the great herbs & tomatoes as well as the pool. Many thanks for the local "Lonely Planet", the great cooking & weather forecasting service. Hope to see you again here or in Germany, S & F & D & R Germany and New Zealand August 2012

 

Dear Sarah & Mark, You made it very easy for us to enjoy our stay here!! We found a perfect accommodation and very polite hosts! Thanks for everything and we might be back soon to ruin your garden completely (some of us!) A & A & L & C September 2012

 

Thank you Sarah & Mark, you've created a lovely "posticirco" here. it's the best equipped and most comfortable accommodation we've ever stayed in. We loved: Your welcome pack and subsequent muffins, your little brown book and maps, the lizzards, Rusty & Jesse, the view from the sitting room, fresh truffles, latte macchiato's, cornetto's, sausages and wild boar, hilltop villages, mountain views, lakes and the castle, a lovely spot. PS Amanda looked after us beautifully too! G & N UK September 2012

 

 

 

Mark Fayers e Sarah Topps, Il Nascondiglio, Amandola, Le Marche, Italia.

Tel: 0736 610904 Cel: 3469 698482 Email: hideawayamandola@aol.com

RECENSIONI 2013 RECENSIONI 2011 RECENSIONI 2010 RECENSIONI 2009